Movie of the Week: The Year 2013 in Review

It all started on July 19, so it’s been almost a half year in the making. And here are all of 2013’s Movies of the Week:

1. Jaws

9. Star Wars

17. Life Is Beautiful

2. The Sixth Sense

10. Rain Man

18. 12 Angry Men

3. Inception

11. No Country for Old Men

19. Amélie

4. The Princess Bride

12. The Empire Strikes Back

20. Forrest Gump

5. Psycho

13. Braveheart

21. Die Hard

6. Gran Torino

14. The Shining

22. *National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

7. City Lights

15. Terminator 2

23. *How the Grinch Stole Christmas (animated)

8. Singin’ in the Rain

16. To Kill A Mockingbird

24. Gravity

So that’s 24 movies out of the top 250. If I was to pick one to stand out amoungst the the rest, I suppose I would have to go with my favourite, Life is Beautiful. Although, my personal top 25 favourite movies also include Rain Man, 12 Angry Men, Psycho and City Lights. How about you? What’s your top movie from this list? Also, have you made your own list of favourite movies? If you have, I’d love to read them. I know it’s a little strange, but I enjoy reading lists like that almost as much as I like watching movies themselves. Happy 2014 everyone.

*These movies are not on the IMDb’s top 250 list.

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Movie of the Week: The Year 2013 in Review

  1. David Presley says:

    While I haven’t commented every week, I have followed along. It is interesting to see what others say and feel about certain movies. Troy, thank you so much for this way to stay in touch. We will meet again and who knows when. Thanks Brother!!! Happy New Year

  2. Josh Gordon says:

    Here is my Top 25 or as near as I can get for today.
    1. City of God
    2. American Beauty
    3. Amelie
    4. No Country for Old Men
    5. Pan’s Labyrinth
    6. Little Miss Sunshine
    7. Seven Up
    8. O, Brother Where Art Thou?
    9. Fargo
    10. Office Space
    11. Life is Beautiful
    12. 12 Angry Men
    13. The Dark Knight
    14. Doctor Zhivago
    15. Full Metal Jacket
    16. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest
    17. Good Will Hunting
    18. Cool Hand Luke
    19. The Graduate
    20. The Grapes of Wrath
    21. Slumdog Millionaire
    22. The Usual Suspects
    23. Exit Through the Gift Shop
    24. This is Spinal Tap
    25. Best In Show

Leave a Reply

