The Good, the Bad and the Ugly (hold the good please)

Well, these Razzies are so razz that they garnered only one vote. Although that vote was for Battlefield Earth, I’ve decided to forgo the votes and go with The Incredibly Strange Creatures Who Stopped Living and Became Mixed-Up Zombies!!? Why? For two reasons:

1) The name. Look at it. That’s got to be the worst movie name ever. Long isn’t bad, but it gives tells you the whole plot. AND it’s a crappy sounding plot. AND it uses punctuation. Excessively. I remember hearing that movie makers avoid using punctuation. It looks bad in a title and sometimes spells disaster for the movie (I guess in a jinx kind of way).

2) It was made in 1964. This means we have a trailblazer. A pioneer in cinematic sludge. Where would Glitter and Baby Geniusses II be without TISCWSLABMUZ paving the way?
By the way, I haven’t seen any of these movies. I’m thankful for IMDb users who have alerting us to their terribleness and I choose to take their advice and not watch these abominations. But where would we be without Razzies? How would we know what is great without the existence of what sucks? What’s more, we without these atrocities we wouldn’t have Mystery Science Theatre. I don’t even want to imagine what that world would be like. So here’s to the Razzies.

I can’t believe I’m about to say this… Well, here goes:
Congratulations The Incredibly Strange Creatures Who Stopped Living and Became Mixed-Up Zombies!!? This is your week.

And the Oscar goes to:
Worst Actress: Lisa Russo. You were fine in Hunchback of Notre Dame, but we’ll never for forgive you for Titanic: the Legend Goes On.
Worst Actor: John Travolta. Sorry man. You are clearly the most well known of all actors represented this week. You must be as thankful as we are for Vinny Vega.
Worst quote: “You dirty, filthy pig! So, I belong with the freaks, huh? I’ll fix you so even the freaks won’t look at you.” from… this week’s winner. Don’t want to type that all out again.

Tomorrow night is the Oscars. Get ready to make your picks AND to pick which former Oscar winners deserve Movie of the Week.

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

