Decade: 1920’s; Week: May 23-29/14

Time for the oldest of the oldies. There are only four movies on the top 250 list that came out in the 1920’s. All four are listed this week. If you haven’t seen any of them, you can find them on Youtube. If not there, try Tubeplus.me. I have my favourite, but I’ll keep that in for now.

1920s-1

1. The Kid (1921, #102)
2. Metropolis (1927, #107)
3. The General (1926, #131)
4. The Gold Rush (1925, #134)

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Decade: 1920’s; Week: May 23-29/14

  1. I won’t vote just yet because I have to decide between the two. But the winner will definitely be a Charlie Chaplin film. How could it not?

  2. Petrina says:

    I have to go with The Kid…followed VERY closely by The Gold Rush. I love them both.
    Jackie Coogan was amazing in the kid. Sadly his parents spent all of his earnings, forcing the film industry to introduce laws to protect child actors.

  3. James Carruthers says:

    I have no idea. I will guess The Kid

    Sent from my iPod

Leave a Reply

