Theme: John Cazale; Week: Apr 24-30/15

JohnCazale

You may have never heard of this man, but he has a very unique distinction. One that I don’t believe will ever be duplicated. Because he tragically died from lung cancer at the young age of 42 he has only starred in five feature films. However, all five of them were movies nominated for best picture at the Academy Awards. All five!

And they’re good ones. Four of them appear in the IMDb top 250 and are listed below. Which Cazale film should be our movie of the week?

 

1. The Godfather (1972, #2 IMDb)

2. The Godfather: Part II (1974, #3 IMDb)

3. The Deer Hunter (1978, #148 IMDb)

4. Dog Day Afternoon (1975, #226 IMDb)

 

The fifth one, by the way, was a Gene Hackman film called The Conversation.

 

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Theme: John Cazale; Week: Apr 24-30/15

  1. Mama C says:

    The Godfather.
    I thought it was better than The Godfather Part ll and other than that I only saw part of Dog Day Afternoon years ago so I don’t remember much about it.

  2. Petrina says:

    The Deer Hunter…the only movie that affects me for weeks after I see it. That’s why I only watch it every 10 years.
    And the only one on the list I have ever seen, I am ashamed to admit.

Leave a Reply

