Pick your movie of the week: June 5-11/15 (Theme: Musicals, 2000-Present)

June 5-11-15
I have a love-hate relationship with musicals, but there are definitely ones that I have thoroughly enjoyed. Here are three of them from the last sixteen years:

1. Les Misérables (2012)

2. The Phantom of the Opera (2004)

3. Across the Universe (2007)

 

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: June 5-11/15 (Theme: Musicals, 2000-Present)

  1. Joy Carruthers says:

    Phantom!!!

  2. James Carruthers says:

    Did not see any of these on film, however Phantom is ranked my all time best for live theatre.

    Sent from my iPod

  3. Mama C says:

    I have not seen any of these movies, however I have seen “Phantom” on Broadway ( hem,hem, hem) and I have read the book “Les Miserables” and I loved both but I think I like the story of “Les Miserables” better so that is going to be my vote.

Leave a Reply

