Pick your movie of the week: Horror! (Oct 30-Nov 5/15)


Yes, no fancy pics this week (this one is a close-up of my Disney “Tower of Terror” mug). I have a daughter typing up a storm on our family computer and I am out of town in a matter of hours, so this week’s post comes to you entirely  from my thumbs on a smartphone.

And, of as this week is Halloween, the following 4 movies are the ones that appear highest on IMDb’s top 250 list in the genre horror. All of them have been MOTW before, but which should be this Halloween’s scarefest of choice? Take your pick:

 

1. The Silence of the Lambs (1991, #23)

2. Psycho (1960, #35)

3. Alien (1979, #52)

4. The Shining (1980, #57)

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: Horror! (Oct 30-Nov 5/15)

  1. I’ve seen none of these. I’m voting for The Shining.

  2. I’m voting Alien. I remember my dad showing it to me and a few of my thirteen year old friends. One of them checked vents, etc. for months afterwards.

  3. Mama C says:

    I haven’t seen any of these either but I would pick Psycho

  4. Petrina says:

    The Shining.
    I can’t even be in the house when someone else is watching it. Scariest thing I have ever seen.

Leave a Reply

