Pick your Movie of the Week: A Black and White Christmas! (Dec 24-30/15)

Dec 24-30-15There’s nothing like a classic b&w movie this time of year. This week’s nominees are all so good, but which should be our Movie of the Week?

1. Miracle on 34th Street (1947)
2. A Christmas Carol (1951)
3. It’s a Wonderful Life (1946)
4. The Bishop’s Wife (1947)

Movie of the Week

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pick your Movie of the Week: A Black and White Christmas! (Dec 24-30/15)

  1. Mama C says:

    Miracle on 34th Street with A Christmas Carol a close second.

  2. Jamie says:

    Well, I haven’t seen It’s a Wonderful Life or The Bishop’s Wife so I can rule those out.

    So between Miracle on 34th Street and A Christmas Carol I would say that I enjoy both. However, I have seen A Christmas Carol more, so I will go with that. Fav scene in 34th Street is when Santa starts speaking Dutch.

  3. These are all so good….well except for the The Bishop’s Wife…I’ve never seen that one. But I have to stick with the tried and true “It’s A Wonderful Life.” It’s a wonderful movie.

  4. Petrina says:

    A Christmas Carol.
    I suddenly feel ok about not having seen Christmas Vacation now that I know Jamie has never seen It’s A Wonderful Life.

  5. Joy says:

    It’s a wonderful life

Leave a Reply

