Pick your movie of the week: Visual Effects! (May 6-12/16)

May6-12-16

All of the following are movies that won an Oscar for best visual effects. These movies will represent the decades of the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s. We’ll deal with the other three decades another time. But for this week, which one would you pick to be our movie?

2001: A Space Odyssey (1968)

Alien (1979)

Who Framed Roger Rabbit (1988)

Movie of the Week

 

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: Visual Effects! (May 6-12/16)

  1. I’m going to choose Who Framed Roger Rabbit, but funny story about Alien. I had a friend over for a sleepover and my dad and I watched it with her – I’d watched it probably five times already at this point. Anyways, it terrified her and she would block vents at her house to keep them out. My dad ended up getting in trouble for letting her watch it….haha.

  2. Jamie says:

    No toon can resist the old Shave-and-a-Haircut trick

  3. Mama C says:

    Roger Rabbit.

Leave a Reply

