Pick your movie of the week: The Ocean! (July 1-7/16)

July 1-7-16

This weekend the kids and I went to see Finding Dory. We loved it, though out of the two I like Nemo better. But that movie reminded me how much I love movies that take place either in the ocean or around it. Which of the following three ocean-related movies should be our movie of the week?

1. Cast Away (2000)

2. The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou (2004)

3. Life of Pi (2012)

Movie of the Week

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: The Ocean! (July 1-7/16)

  1. Castaway! One of my favourites. I only watched it for the first time a couple years ago.

  2. Joy Carruthers says:

    Life of Pi

  3. Kirk Perry says:

    “Dunlop!!!!!!!” Not sure if I got the quote right. I vote for Cast Away

  4. Jamie says:

    In my top 5, and a line I can relate to…. First thing it’s two minutes, then four, then six, then the next thing you know, we’re the U.S. mail.

  5. Mama C says:

    It was a hard choice between Castaway and Life of Pi but I think I’ll go with Castaway.

Leave a Reply

