Pick your movie of the week: 1984! (July 15-21/160

July 15-21-16

This month the new Ghostbusters movie is coming out. I haven’t heard much positive about it, but hopefully it will exceed expectations. The original is one of those classic 80’s movies that we all know and love, and it was released in 1984. Here are three other movies released that year with the same distinction. Which one would you pick to be the movie of the week?

The Terminator (1984)

Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom (1984)

The Karate Kid (1984)

Movie of the Week

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: 1984! (July 15-21/160

  1. Joy Carruthers says:

    Karate kid

  2. This one is hard. Usually I have a hard time picking because I haven’t seen any of the movies listed. But not only have I seen all these movies, but I love all these movies. How to choose? How to choose? I’ve already changed my mind several times. The Terminator is awesome. Indiana Jones has the cool factor and Karate Kid gives you the feel good victorious feeling. I’m going to go with……………..The Karate Kid.

  3. Terminator. For sure and for certain!

  4. Mama C says:

    Karate Kid.

  5. Petrina says:

    Tough one Troy!
    Terminator…..no Karate Kid…..
    …one more hour later…
    Terminator.

  6. Jamie says:

    Very tough one….but I am going with
    “Sweep the leg”

Leave a Reply

