Pick your movie of the week: China! (Aug 5-11/16)

01 Kung Fu

This past week, and for the next two, our family is hosting John from China. He’s 13 and we all call him John because who really wants to spend 3 weeks listening to Canadians struggle with your name and butcher it in the process? So this week’s nominees are all set in the Red Dragon. I know they’re all fighting movies, but so are the other possibilities frankly. At least theirs don’t center around guns though, right?

Which do you think should be our movie of the week?

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (2000)

Ip Man (2008)

Kung Fu Panda (2008)

Movie of the Week

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: China! (Aug 5-11/16)

  1. Joy Carruthers says:

    King Fu panda

  2. Petrina says:

    Kung Fu Panda
    I love this movie…so much wisdom.
    “You must let go of the illusion of control..”
    ― The Turtle

  3. Kirk Perry says:

    IP man for the win. This is easily the best but may not get the votes because it has not been as widely viewed.

  4. Mama C says:

    In honour of Jenn, Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon.

  5. NBNET says:

    Crouching Tiger gets my vote! I hope all goes well with John from China. Tomorrow i cut the hair of two young lads from Japan..here on English immersion training. Mostly they just show me a pic and smile!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  6. Jamie says:

    Have not seen any and thus no line, going for the Panda

  7. I’ve only seen Kung Fu Panda and didn’t like it enough to vote for it. So, I’m submitting a vote for Tyson because I know he’d choose IP Man.

Leave a Reply

