Pick your movie of the week: TIFF 2016! (Sept 23-29/16)

sept-23-29-16

Today concluded the Toronto International Film Festival and there are plenty of movies to look forward to. Right now La La Land and Snowden seem to be the most popular, so I thought I’d pick a few others and see which one you are all most interested in seeing. Which one would you pick?

1. Arrival
Starring: Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner, Forest Whitaker; Drama/Mystery/Sci-Fi

2. American Pastoral
Starring: Dakota Fanning, Jennifer Connely, Ewan McGregor; Crime/Drama

3. The Birth of a Nation
Starring Nate Parker, Armie Hammer; Biography/Drama

4. Loving
Starring Joel Edgerton, Ruth Negga; Biography/Drama

Movie of the Week

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: TIFF 2016! (Sept 23-29/16)

  1. Petrina says:

    Going into this one blind but I will say 1. Arrival
    Starring: Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner, Forest Whitaker,
    because it stars Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner, Forest Whitaker!

  2. Arrival. I’m a HUGE Amy Adams fan. But I also love Dakota Fanning! Hard choice!

  3. Jamie says:

    I’m Loving It!

Leave a Reply

