Pick your movie of the week: John Candy! (Sept 30-Oct 6/16)

sept-30-oct-6-16

Gone but not forgotten. John Candy was one of the very best comedic actors of all time. Which of these popular Candy films would you pick for movie of the week?

Planes, Trains & Automobiles (1987)

Spaceballs (1987)

Uncle Buck (1989)

Canadian Bacon (1995)
Movie of the Week

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: John Candy! (Sept 30-Oct 6/16)

  1. Joy Carruthers says:

    Planes, trains and automobiles for sure

  2. I’m going to choose “Buck Melanoma. Moley Russel’s Wart.”

  3. Mama C says:

    I have to go with “Planes, Trains and Automobiles”.

  4. Jamie says:

    Here is a quarter, go downtown and hire a rat to gnaw that thing off your face!

  5. Uncle Buck. When we were younger, my grandma would give my brother and I the old TV guides to cut up and use however we wanted. We had an entire collage of John Candy pictures at one point…haha.

  6. Kirk Perry says:

    I will Buck the trend and say Spaceballs. As a kid I laughed so hard at Pizza the Hut and the jamming of the radar. Have used the countdown gag many times myself.

  7. Petrina says:

    Cool Runnings…..oh, wait a minute…..how is this possible?
    Second pick, Spaceballs.

Leave a Reply

