Pick your movie of the week: WWI! (Nov 4-10/16)

nov-4-10-16

Last year at this time we looked at WWII movies. This year it’s WWI and may it bring to mind all who have sacrificed, and all who still do, for us and our freedom. Which movie would you pick of these three to be this week’s movie?

The African Queen (1951)

Joyeux Nöel (2005)

War Horse (2011)

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: WWI! (Nov 4-10/16)

  1. Joy Carruthers says:

    War Horse

  2. War horse, because it’s one I want to see, too.

  3. Mama C says:

    I will pick Joyeux Noel because I have heard about it over the years and I’ve always loved that story. The other movies have bigger stars and great sound affects but you have to love history.

  4. Jamie says:

    Warhorse…pure guess!

Leave a Reply

