Pick your movie of the week: Documentaries! (Jan 20-26/17)

jan-20-26-17I love a good documentary. These nominations are not my favourite ones, but they are the top three rated documentaries on Rotten Tomatoes. Which one would you choose to be our movie of the week?

Man on Wire (2008)
A look at tightrope walker Philippe Petit’s daring, but illegal, high-wire routine performed between New York City’s World Trade Center’s twin towers in 1974, what some consider, “the artistic crime of the century.”

20 Feet from Stardom (2013)
Backup singers live in a world that lies just beyond the spotlight. Their voices bring harmony to the biggest bands in popular music, but we’ve had no idea who these singers are or what lives they lead, until now.

Life Itself (2014)
The life and career of the renowned film critic and social commentator, Roger Ebert.

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: Documentaries! (Jan 20-26/17)

  1. I’ve not seen any of them. I wanted to see Man on Wire when it came out, but I’m going to vote for Life Itself.

  2. 20 feet from Stardom…it looks like it would be interesting! I’d like to see that!

  3. Petrina says:

    20 feet from stardom is my vote for the same reason. It just looks interesting. I’ll let you know when I see it.

  4. Jamie says:

    I want to see tight rope, so I will choose that one.

  5. Mama C says:

    20 Feet From Stardom.

Leave a Reply

