Pick your movie of the week: Movie Moms! (May 12-18/17)

Mother’s Day is coming and AMC has a running list of the greatest movie moms based on user votes. You can go there and vote yourself, though right now the #1 is Sally Field as Mrs. Gump in Forrest Gump. Below are the #2, #3, and #4 spots. Which of them do you think should be our Mother’s Day Movie of the Week?

P.S. Do you agree with the top pics on AMC’s site? If not, feel free to share who you think should be considered amoung the greatest of movie moms.

Terminator 2: Judgment Day
(1991, Linda Hamilton as Sarah Connor)

The Incredibles
(2004, Holly Hunter as Elastigirl)

The Blind Side
(2009, Sandra Bullock as Leigh Anne Tuohy)

About troycarruthers

I am a franchise owner/technician specializing in mobile auto paint and tire rim repair. I live in New Brunswick, Canada, with my wife and children whom I love even more than movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pick your movie of the week: Movie Moms! (May 12-18/17)

  1. mama c says:

    Sally Field as Mrs. Gump is definitely my pick. She taught Forrest everything he knew but if I have to pick from the three you posted I would go Sandra B. in The Blind Side.

  2. T2 (and the entire Terminator franchise) is high on my list of favourite movies. Except I love Elastigirl and the Incredibles, so that’s where my vote has to go this week. “I know what I said! Remember the bad guys on the shows you used to watch on Saturday mornings? Well, these guys aren’t like those guys. They won’t exercise restraint because you are children. They *will* kill you if they get the chance. Do *not* give them that chance.”

  3. Petrina says:

    Sarah Connor….and not ONLY because I named my son Connor after her (true story).

  4. Kirk Perry says:

    I’ll go Blind side. If I were to pick the best mother in film though I would pick Mother Theresa. I’m sure she she is in someone documentary.

Leave a Reply

